DHANUSHA, Feb 11: The works of the province legislature and executive bodies have been affected as not all the civil servants assigned to these bodies have reported for work in Province-2.

KATHMANDU, August 4: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has assigned Finance Minister Gyanendra Bahadur Karki with the responsibility of the vice-chairman of the Investment Board also.

KATHMANDU, May 13: All observers assigned have reached the polling centers in 34 districts where the first phase of local-level elections will be held on Sunday, said the Election Commission.

Katwal assigned new Saptari CDO

March 7, 2017 20:26 pm

KATHMANDU, March 7: The Home Ministry has assigned Krishna Bahadur Katwal as the new Chief District Officer of Saptari.

Basnyat assigned acting chief of CIAA

October 20, 2016 20:14 pm

KATHMANDU, Oct 20: Following the suspension of Chief Commissioner of the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) Lokman Singh Karki, CIAA Commissioner Deep Basnyat has been appointed as the acting chief commissioner of the anti-graft body on Thursday. Karki was suspended after an impeachment motion was registered against him on Wednesday.

KATHMANDU, Oct 16: At the meeting today of the Legislature-Parliament Speaker Onsari Gharti read out a letter received from the Office of the President informing the house about Deputy Prime Minister Bimalendra Nidhi being assigned to oversee the portfolio of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal, who is in Goa, India to take part in the BIMSTEC-BRICS Outreach Summit.

Nidhi assigned Acting PM

September 15, 2016 16:10 pm

KATHMANDU, Sept 15: Deputy Prime Minister and Minster for Home Affairs, Bimalendra Nidhi has been assigned the Acting Prime Minister.

Ministers assigned portfolios

August 11, 2016 21:26 pm

KATHMANDU, Aug 11: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Thursday assigned portfolios to three ministers without portfolios.

KATHMANDU, July 18: The CPN (Maoist Center) has given responsibility to take final decision regarding the members to be picked up in the vacant posts at Politburo, Secretariat and Headquarters to its Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal.