KATHMANDU, Aug 3: The government has appointed Madhu Prasad Regmi as the chairperson of Teachers' Service Commission (TSC). A cabient meeting held on Tuesday also decided to appoint Dilliram Rimal and Nanda Kumari Maharjan as the members of the commission. The recommendation was made for the appointment of office-bearers in the commission a year ago.