Women Cricket: Nepal to meet China in opening match

Published On: January 11, 2019 02:03 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 11: Nepal is taking on China in the opening match of the Women T20 Cricket Tournament in Thailand commencing from tomorrow, January 12. 

A total of 10 teams are taking part in the tournament to run till January 19. The participating squads have been divided into two groups. Nepal, China, the United Arab Emirates, Malaysia and Thailand are in the group 'A' and Hong Kong, Thailand, Indonesia, Bhutan and Myanmar are playing from the group 'B'. 

Nepal will face Malaysia in the second match on January 13, the UAE in the third on January 14 and the host country in the final on January 16. 

The Nepali squad captained by Rubina Chhetrai comprises Sita Rana Magar as the vice captain and Karuna Bhandari, Doli Bhatta, Mamata Kumari Chaudhary , Bindu Rawal, Sarita Magar and Neri Thapa as members.

Other members are Indu Berma, Sonu Khadka, Arati Bidari, Kajal Shrestha, Roma Thapa and Kabita Kunwar. 
Rita Kumari Kanjuniya, Suman Bista and Sabnam Rai remain as substitute players and Binod Das is the team coach. The team is leaving for Thailand today itself. 


Leave A Comment