Wins for Jhapa, Kanchanpur

Published On: June 4, 2017 03:00 AM NPT By: Republica

PALPA, June 3 :Jhapa and Kanchanpur bagged wins in the ongoing ANFA Women's League Football Championship as they defeated Mahaottari and Makwanpur respectively on Saturday. 

In the matches played in Palpa, Samjhana Lawati alone scored four goals in Jhapa's 8-0 win over Mahottari while Dikshya Chaudhary netted twice. Likewise, Ramika Tamang and Yamuna Adhikari netted one goal each for Jhapa, the winning side. 

In the second match of the day, Kanchanpur overcame Makwanpur 4-2. Priyanka Rana found the net twice for Kanchanpur while Nilam Singh and Anjali Chand netted one goal each. Keshari Pakhrin and Sunita Bomjon replied for Makwanpur. In the third clash of the day, Bhojpur and Kathmandu played a goalless draw. 

Meanwhile in the matches played in Syangja, Rautahat and Morang emerged victorious as they overcame Dhankuta and Bardiya respectively. Rashmi Kumari Ghising scored five goals in Rautahat's 10-0 win over Dhankuta while Rajani Thokar netted a brace. Likewise, Ashmita Baidya, Mithila Kushuwar and Sumitra Pakhrin scored one each goal for the winning side, Rautahat. 

In the second match of the day, Saru Limbu netted four goals in Moran's 5-0 victory over Bardiya while Fina Rai added another. In the other match, home team Syangja defeated Panchthar 16-0. Sabitra Bhandari alone scored 10 goals while Sajana Rana netted four goals. Likewise, Lekh Maya Maskey and Riya Banu scored one goal each for winning team Syangja. 

Meanwhile, the last match of day between Banke and Sarlahi ended 1-1 draw.

Leave A Comment