#IPL 2020

Who will feature in finals, MI or DC?

Published On: November 5, 2020 08:07 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 5: Defending champions, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals are all set for a match of Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 Qualifier 1 which will provide the winner with a seat in finale and loser one more chance to feature in the final game.

The match between these two teams will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

MI had an incredible run in this season is at the top spot in the points table with the win in 9 matches out of 13 and eying its fifth IPL trophy.

On the other hand, DC marched their way to 14 points, bagging 7 wins from their first 9 games.

This is the third time when these two sides are facing each other in this tournament.

The pace attacks

MI rested the pace-bowling duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult for their final league-stage game against SRH. But the two will be back in action for the clash against DC. While the two have scalped 43 wickets between this season, they were also at the centre of MI’s win, picking three wickets each, when the team last faced DC. The pair will once again be pivotal to MI’s fortunes as they look to reach the final.

If MI have Bumrah and Boult at their disposal, DC have Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje in their arsenal. The South African pacers have scalped 44 wickets from 14 matches.

While Rabada had gone wicketless as DC lost against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and MI, the right-arm pacer returned to his wicket-taking ways, scalping two wickets against RCB to regain the Purple Cap. Meanwhile, Nortje, who has 19 wickets to his name, picked three wickets in DC’s last league-stage game.

The four pacers have done a remarkable job with the ball this season and their battle within a battle will make for a fascinating viewing.

The batting firepower

Rohit, with his skill and proven batting record, will always remain a threat for any opposition. But, MI’s Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard are no less in the ranks.

Coming to DC, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinikya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant are all looking forward to setting the stage on fire in Qualifier 1.


Leave A Comment