Voting for NRNA's new leadership is over

Published On: October 17, 2019 08:20 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, Oct 17: Voting for the new leadership of the Non-Resident Nepali Association has completed.

It started at 10 am and completed at 6 pm on Thursday.

Voting has been over peacefully, and the counting would start shortly, said NRNA's General Secretary Badri KC.

Ballot papers were used to conduct the elections as there were disputes over the use of electronic voting machine.

The election will choose a 42-member new working committee for NRNA for two years.

A total of 76 competitors are vying for a total of 42 positions. Kumar Panta and Kul Acharya are battling for president's post. Likewise, Janaki Gurung and Dr Hem Raj Sharma are competing for the post of General Secretary.

Approximately 2,500 voters are said to have cast their votes.


Leave A Comment