#RPP Unity General Convention

Voting begins to elect new working committee

Published On: December 4, 2021 03:19 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 4: The voting for the election of new 199-member working committee of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has started in Bhrikutimandap as a part of the party’s Unity General Convention.

RPP Chairman Kamal Thapa and the party’s senior leader Rajendra Lingden have fielded their candidacies for the post of party’s chairperson. 

According to the party’s statute, there are four vice chairpersons, three general secretaries and other office-bearers in the party’s new working committee. There is a provision to elect at least one female in the post of vice-chairperson and one general secretary. 

As many as 4,700 representatives have been selected for the election of a new working committee of the party from across the country. Party leaders and members are seen soliciting for votes from the voters.  

Although the results of the polls for the post of chairman are expected to take some time, the results of the voting held through electronic voting machines for other office bearers’ positions are expected to be out by tonight.


Leave A Comment