Vote counting in seven of 10 local levels in Makwanpur concludes, NC ahead of UML and Maoist Center

Published On: May 19, 2022 09:53 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BAGMATI, May 19: The vote counting of seven of the total 10 local units in Makwanpur district has concluded so far. 

The vote counting in three other local units in the district is currently underway. 

Nepali Congress (NC) has won chairpersons in four rural municipalities and deputy mayor in a municipality. CPN-UML candidates have registered victory as chairpersons in two rural municipalities and vice-chairperson in a rural municipality. 

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Center) has won the mayoral post in a municipality and vice-chairpersons in four rural municipalities. 

The ruling alliance has registered its victory in northern Makwanpur's Thaha Municipality. NC has won in Raksirad, Bakaiya, Kailash and Makwanpur Gadhi. 

Likewise, UML has registered its victory in Indira Sarobar and Bhimphedi rural municipalities.


Leave A Comment