Vote counting begins in 11 municipalities of Morang district

Published On: May 14, 2022 12:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

MORANG, May 14: Vote counting has started in 11 of the 17 municipalities in Morang district where local elections were held on Friday. 

The vote counting started in Belbari, Urlabari, Rangeli, Sunvarshi and Letang municipalities in the district, said Leban Kashyap Adhikari, Chief of the Provincial Election Office in Biratnagar. 

Similarly, other rural municipalities where the vote counting began include Jahda, Dhanpal Athan, Gramthan, Katahari, Kanepokhari and Miklajung. 

Meanwhile, preparations are underway to start the vote counting in the Biratnagar Metropolitan City after some time, according to the Information Officer at the Chief Election Office, Biratnagar, Hom Bahadur Budathoki. In Biratnagar Metropolitan City,  of the total 133,142 voters, 89,678 (67.35 percent) had cast their votes on Friday.


Leave A Comment