Vote count over in Mustang, NC 3, UML 1, independent 1

Published On: May 16, 2017 08:39 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 16: Nepali Congress won in the position of chairperson in three rural municipalities in Mustang district.

Nepali Congress Phensok Chhepten Gurung became the chairman of Barhagaun Rural Municipality with 654 votes while his nearest rival from CPN-UML, Ramesh Gurung received only 638 votes. However, UML secured vice-chairperson position in the rural municipality. UML's Dhiki Gurung got 645 votes while NC's Doka Gurung received 628 votes.

In Lomangthang, NC's Subarna Kumar Bista clinched the position of chairman with 603 votes while his nearest rival independent candidate Indradhara Dhadu Bista received 495 votes. NC's Pema Dolma Bista became vice-chair of the village with 652 votes while UML's Pasang Dolkar Gurung remained in the second position with 333 votes.

In Thasang Rural Municipality, NC's Buddhi Prasad Sherchan won the election of chairperson with 728 votes while UML's Nabin Bhattachan garnered 669 votes only. NC's Bal Kumari Sherchan emerged victorious for the post of vice-chairperson with 724 votes while Independent candidate Korisha BK got 642 votes.

Aash Bahadur Thakali of CPN-UML became chairman of Gharapjhong Rural Municipality with 454 votes as NC's Bijay Hirachan received only 417 votes. Likewise, UML's Sharmila Gurung became vice-chairperson with 707 votes while nearest rival NC's Pushpa Bhattachan got only 215 votes.

In Dalome, independent candidate Lopsang Bista became chairperson with 755 votes. His nearest rival Tenjing Gurung of Nepali Congress received 203 votes. UML's Dhoka Gurung won the post of vice-chairperson with 601 votes while NC's Kachang Chhoten Gurung got only 322 votes.

Leave A Comment