Upendra Yadav contesting polls from Saptari-2, Ashok Rai from Sunsari-1

Published On: October 31, 2017 05:52 PM NPT By: Prakash Timalsina  | @prakashujyalo

KATHMANDU, Oct 31: Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) has unveiled its list of candidates for the House of Representatives and State Assembly elections.

The list unveiled for the first phase of elections today includes 62 candidates including FSFN chairman Upendra Yadav and senior leader Ashok Rai. Yadav is contesting the elections from Saptari-2 while Rai from Sunsari-1.

According to the list made public by FSFN, Vice Chairman Yubaraj Karki will take part in the elections from Morang-2. 

General Secretary Ramsahaya Yadav is almost certain to contest polls from Bara-2. Bimal Shreewastab, who has newly joined the party, is contesting from Parsa-2 while Pradip Yadav and Hari Narayan Rauniyar are likely to contest  from Parsa-1 and Parsa-2 respectively.

Similarly, Rajlal Yadav from Siraha-1, Wakil Musalman from Rupandehi-5, Mohammad Istiyak Rai from Banke 3 and Fulkumari Purja from Nawalparasi (East Susta) are taking part in the elections.

FSFN and Rastriya Janata Party Nepal are contesting the upcoming elections under the electoral alliance in Province 2. 

Full list is attached below: 

Leave A Comment