UML wins in Annapurna Rural Municipality of Kaski and Nisdi Rural Municipality of Palpa

Published On: May 17, 2022 11:00 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KASKI, May 17: The CPN-UML candidates for both posts of chairperson and vice-chairperson have won the elections in Annapurna Rural Municipality of Kaski district.

Bishnu Bahadur KC was elected to the post of chairperson by defeating Nepali Congress' (NC) Yubaraj Kunwar by 673 votes. KC got 6,722 votes while his rival Kunwar collected 5,959 votes.

Similarly, Chandrakala Adhikari Devkota became the vice-chairperson by collecting 6,608 votes while her nearest rival Khem Kumar Gurung from NC got 6,014 votes.  Among 11 wards in Annapurna Rural Municipality, the UML got victory in wards 1, 3, 6, 7, 9 and 11 while NC won the polls in wards 2, 4, 5, 8 and 10. The election results of three local governments have been announced, among the five local levels here.

Meanwhile, Mukta Bahadur Saru from the UML has been elected the chairperson of Nisdi Rural Municipality in Palpa district. He secured 6,652 votes. His nearest rival from the Nepali Congress, Govinda Aryal, got only 3,466 votes.

Similarly, Tiran Kumari Shrestha of the UML became the vice-chairperson by collecting 6,609 votes. All seven wards in the rural municipality have elected UML chairpersons.

Leave A Comment