UML's candidate Nembang wins HoR seat by a margin of 47 votes in Panchthar

Published On: November 25, 2022 10:12 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

PANCHTHAR, Nov 25: Basanta Kumar Nembang of the CPN-UML has been re-elected the Member of the House of Representatives from Panchthar. He surpassed Nepali Congress candidate Bhishma Raj Aangdembe by 47 votes.  Nembang garnered 32,110 votes and Aangdembe got 32,063.

Nembang was elected the HoR member from Panchthar in the parliamentary elections in 2048 BS, 2056 BS and 2074 BS before this.

Born on March 21, 1962 in Phidim of Panchthar, Nembang was appointed the Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport for 18 months in 2076 BS.

Meanwhile, Kamal Prasad Jabegu of the CPN (Unified Socialist), the common candidate of the ruling alliance, has won the Province Assembly (PA) member seat from Panchthar PA electoral constituency no 1. He secured 16,837 votes. His nearest competitor Raj Kumar Bhandari of CPN (UML) got 16,204 votes.

Similarly, Indra Kumar Angbo of CPN (Maoist Centre), the common candidate of the ruling alliance, has been elected to the Province Assembly member from Panchthar PA electoral constituency no 2. Angbo secured 15,672 votes and his closest contender Aindra Sundar Nembang of the UML got 12,605 votes. Thirty-four thousand three hundred and sixty-five votes were cast in this constituency.

Leave A Comment