UML agrees on HoR candidates under PR

Published On: February 11, 2018 05:06 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Feb 11: CPN-UML has finalized the name of the members of the parliament for House of Representatives under Proportional Representation electoral system. The standing committee meeting held at the party’s central office Dhumbarahi on Sunday, the party has finalized the name of 41 members, informed party’s secretary Yogesh Bhattarai.

According to Bhattarai, the party has confirmed 6 Dalits, 10 indigenous, 11 Khas-Aarya, 6 Madheshi, 2 Tharus and two Muslim members to represent the party in the parliament. Likewise, 4 male members will also represent the party.

List of the members:

Mukunda Neupane ( Khas-Aarya/ Male)

Bijay Subba (Indigenous/ Male)

Mohan Baniya (Backward Area/ Male)

Moti Lal Dugar ( Madheshi/ Male)

Tham Maya Thapa (Indigenous/ Female0

Dr Shiva Maya Tumbahamfe (Indigenous/ Female)

Sujita Shaktya (Indigenous/ Female)

Ram Kumari Jhakri (Indigenous/ Female)

Beena Shrestha (Indigenous/ Female)

Ku. Tulasi Thapa ( Indigenous/ Female)

Nabina Lama (Indigenous/ Female)

Shanti Maya Tamang Pakhrin (Indigenous/ Female)

Kumari Meche (Indigenous/ Female)

Beena Devi Budhathoki Magar (Indigenous/ Female)

Radha Kumari Gyawali (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Binda Pandey (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Goma Devkota (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Kalyani Kumari Khadka (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Niru Devi Pal (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Man Kumari GC (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Maya Devi Neupane (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Bishnu Sharma (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Sarita Neupane (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Maina Kumari Bhandari (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Tirtha Gautam (Khas-Aarya/ Female)

Shanta Chaudhary (Tharu/ Female)

Laxmi Kumari Chaudhary (Tharu/ Female)

Ganga Devi Chaudharu (Satgauwa) (Tharu/ Female)

Neera Devi Jairu (Dalit/ Femle)

Bimala Bishwakarma (Dalit/ Femle)

Bimala BK (Dalit/ Femle)

Parwati Kumari Bisunkhe (Dalit/ Femle)

Sanu Shiva (Dalit/ Femle)

Aasha Kumari BK (Dalit/ Femle)

Juli Kumari Mahato (Madheshi/ Female)

Dr Pushpa Kumari Karna Kayastha (Madheshi/ Female)

Sarala Kumari Yadav (Madheshi/ Female)

Rekha Kumari Jha (Madheshi/ Female)

Sarita Kumari Giri (Madheshi/ Female)

Kalila Khan (Muslim/ Female)

Samina Hussein (Muslim Female)




Leave A Comment