Tushal, Chyasal triumph

Published On: August 29, 2016 07:41 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

Kathmandu, Aug 29:Tushal Youth Club and Chyasal Youth Club emerged victorious while Shree Kumari Club and Nayabasti Club shared the spoils in the Martyrs Memorial B Division League on Monday.

In the first match played at Halchowk, Shree Kumari missed the chance to register three wins out of three as it was held to a 1-1 draw by Nayabasti Youth Club. Subarna Samekham opened the scoring for Shree Kumari in the 37th minute but Kuldip Karki was unfortunate to score in his own net in the 60th minute.

Satdobato faced consecutive defeats in the league as Chyasal won the encounter 2-1. After the first half went goalless, Binod KC provided the lead for Chyasal in the 53rd minute. Arun Shrestha doubled the lead in the 58th minute for Chyasal. Ripu Bhulan scored the only goal for Satdobato in the 80th minute.

In the only match played at ANFA Complex, Tushal Youth Club defeated Mahabir Club 3-1. Tushal took the lead in the 17th minute after Anil Dhami found the net with a clinical finishing. Tushal's lead was doubled as Bikash Gurung scored an own goal in the 18th minute after his attempted clearance went into the post with goalkeeper stranded in his position.

Mahabir got a lifeline when Tapan Karki utilized the opponent goalkeeper's mistake to reduce the deficit in the 39th minute but Mahabir couldn't add any goals further. Tushal's victory was confirmed as Dorje Tamang scored in the 86th minute.

Leave A Comment