Three NSC board members appointed

Published On: November 13, 2018 02:48 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 13: The government has appointed three board members to the National Sports Council (NSC). 

A cabinet meeting held on November 11 appointed Pitamber Timalsina, Rajesh Gurung and Indira Niraula to the posts. The posts have remained vacant since long. The Ministry of Youth and Sports has confirmed their appointment. 

Timilsina is former Vice-Chairman of NSC while Niraula is central member of Volleyball Association. Similarly, Gurung is former member of the NSC. 

Leave A Comment