Three non–resident ambassadors appointed

Published On: August 8, 2018 03:19 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Aug 8: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appointed non-resident ambassadors to three countries on the recommendation of Council of Ministers. 

Lakki Sherpa, the Ambassador to Australia, was appointed as the non-resident ambassador to Fiji. 

Similarly, Jhabindra Aryal, the Ambassador to Egypt, was appointed as the non-resident Ambassador of Libya. 

Likewise, Ambassador to Austria, Prakash Kumar Subedi was appointed non-resident ambassador to Slovenia. 

The appointments were made in accordance with the Article 282 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal. RSS


Leave A Comment