Three-nominated members of NA miss oath-ceremony

Published On: March 4, 2018 05:09 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Mar 4: Lawmakers, who were elected in the election of National Assembly have been administered the oath on Sunday afternoon.

The ceremony held at the New Baneshwar-based International Conference Centre (ICC), the senior elected member Tara Devi Bhatta from Nepali Congress administered the oath to 55 MPs representing various parties.

The three nominated members of the NA, Dr Yuba Raj Khatiwada, Ram Narayan Bidari and Bimala Paudel did not attend the ceremony due to the interim order from the Supreme Court.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari on February 19 had summoned the first ever meeting of the National Assembly on March 5 as per Article 3 (1) of the constitution.

The National Assembly constitute of 59 members, directly elected and those elected on basis of proportional representation system.


Leave A Comment