3 candidates against Dahal in Gorkha-2

Published On: October 9, 2022 02:10 PM NPT By: Narahari Sapkota

KATHMANDU, Oct 9: Three other candidates have also filed their candidatures in Gorkha-2 against the chairman of the CPN (Maoist Center) Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

CPN-UML has put forward Abdus Salam Miya as Dahal's contender. Miya has registered his candidacy from Gorkha-2. Similarly, Prahlad Lamichhane from Nepal Workers' and Peasants' Party and independent candidate Binod Kumar Gurung have also filed their candidacies from the same constituency. Dahal has now reached Gorkha on behalf of the Maoist Center to file his candidature.

Along with Dahal, Nepal Samajwadi Party's Baburam Bhattarai and another Maoist leader Narayankaji Shrestha are also with him. In the area where Dahal is going to be a candidate, other parties are also preparing to field candidates. Baburam Bhattarai had previously won from Gorkha-2, where Dahal is registering his candidacy in an alliance with the Nepali Congress.

Leave A Comment