Thapa elected RPP chair

Published On: February 20, 2017 07:15 PM NPT By: Ashok Dahal

KATHMANDU, Feb 20: The ongoing general convention of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) elected Kamal Thapa as the chairman of the party for next four years.

According to party leader Mohan Shrestha, Thapa secured 2,804 votes while his contestant Pradeep Bikram Rana garnered only 251 votes.

The election was held on Monday. The general convention is also to elect 98-member central committee members.

This is the first general convention of the party after the unification between RPP and Rastriya Prajatantra Party - Nepal. 

Leave A Comment