Taekwondo players leave for South Korea

Published On: May 4, 2018 08:16 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU,May 4: Taekwondo players have left for Seoul, South Korea on Thursday for the preparations of the 18th Asian Games which will be held in Jakarta, Indonesia.

The Nepal Taekwondo Association (NTA has sent an 11-member team including five men’s and women’s players each along with the coach Sangina Baidhya to South Korea for a special training course. Sagar Gubhaju, Bir Bahadur Mahara, Gyanendra Hamal, Bhupen Shrestha and Anoj Pujari are in the men’s team, while Ashmita Khadka, Nima Gurung, Gyani Pujara, Sangeeta Basyal and Nisha Rawal are in the women’s team.

 The secretary of the association Deepak Bista informed that the players will gain experience from a local tournament during a three-month training course in Seoul. They will get training at the Chung-Woo Martial Arts Institute. 


Leave A Comment