Squad announced for Tajikistan return-leg clash

Published On: October 4, 2017 04:56 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Oct 04: Nepal national football team head coach Gyotoku Koji has finalized a 23-member squad for Nepal's away match against Tajikistan on October 10 in the AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualifiers.

Nepal Army player George Prince Karki has been retained in the squad after making an impressive debut display against same opponents during the home-leg match. Forward duo of Nawayug Shrestha and Bharat Khawas has retained their places despite poor performances in recent outings.

Meanwhile, goalkeeper Alan Neupane has replaced Bishal Shrestha for the backup keeper’s slot. Defender Rajendra Rawal has been added to already established core of Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Biraj Maharjan and Kamal Shrestha at the defense.

The squad:
GK: Kiran Chemjong, Alan Neupane, Bikesh Kuthu

DF: Biraj Maharjan, Devendra Tamang, Ananta Tamang, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Jitendra Karki, Aditya Chaudhary, Kamal Shrestha, Rajendra Rawal

MF: Sunil Bal, Heman Gurung, Rohit Chand, Anjan Bista, Bikram Lama, Bishal Rai, Hemant Thapa Magar, Sujal Shrestha

FW: Bimal Gharti Magar, Gerorge Prince Karki, Nawayug Shrestha, Bharat Khawas.

Leave A Comment