South Asian Regional Qualifiers Tournament today

Published On: April 23, 2018 08:27 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 23: The South Asian Regional Qualifiers Tournament for the ITF Asia U-12 Team Tennis Championship is being organized by the All Nepal Lawn Tennis Association (ANLTA) today. 

A total of five nations—Nepal, India, Sri Lanka, Bhutan and Pakistan—are taking part in the boys’ category, while four nations—Nepal, India, Sri Lanka and Bhutan—are participating in girls’ 
category, informed the tournament director Ajay Bista. 

Each nation under each category will have three players. The players will take part in two singles and one doubles categories. 

Matches of both the categories will be played in round robin league format. 

Aarav Samrat Hada, Aki Zuben Rawat and Pranav Manandhar are from the boys’ category, while Subhangi Laxmi Shah, Aza Regmi and Aisha Dolker Gurung are in the girls’ category. 

Leave A Comment