Sharma elected NC Gandaki Province President

Published On: December 5, 2021 11:06 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

GANDAKI, Dec 5: Shukraraj Sharma has been elected the President of the Nepali Congress (NC) Gandaki Province Committee by defeating his rival Arjun Prasad Joshi. 

Sharma was elected the Province Committee President by securing 612 votes. Joshi secured 528 votes, according to member of election committee Bishnu Kushal Bhujel. 

Kalpana Tiwari and Mekhlal Shrestha were elected to the post of vice-president while Kiran Babu Shrestha and Bishnu Prasad Lamichhane made to the post of general secretary.

Likewise, Kopila Ranabhat, Ramesh Kumar Pandey and Ram Chandra Joshi were elected to the post of joint general secretary, the election committee said.



Leave A Comment