Seven newly-appointed ambassadors take oath of office and secrecy

Published On: July 16, 2022 08:31 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 16: Newly appointed ambassadors to various countries have taken the oath of office and secrecy before President Bidya Devi Bhandari amid a function organized in the Office of President in Maharajgunj on Friday. 

The ambassadors who took the oath are Tirtha Raj Wagle (Bahrain), Dornath Aryal (Oman), Nawaraj Subedi (Saudi Arabia), Basu Dev Mishra (Sri Lanka), Bharat Kumar Regmi (Austria), also Permanent Representative of Nepal to the United Nations Office, Vienna, Sushil Kumar Lamsal (Egypt) and Ghana Shyam Bhandari (Bangladesh). 

Others present on the occasion were Minister for Foreign Affairs Dr Narayan Khadka and high ranking officials of the Nepal government. 


Leave A Comment