Sepak takraw team off to Sri Lanka

Published On: January 11, 2017 09:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 11: National Sports Council (NSC) Member Secretary Keshav Kumar Bista has flown to Sri Lanka on Wednesday with Nepali sepak takraw team which is taking part in the 2nd South Asian Sepak Takraw Championship scheduled from January 13 to 16. 

Alongside NSC Member Secretary Bista, General Secretary Dhurba Gurung and Press Advisor Rohit Kumar Dahal also have left for Sri Lanka with the 17-member team. Anil Gurung (captain), Alan Gurung, Rupesh Sunar and Roshan Tamang are the male participants from Nepal while Sommaya Thapa Magar (captain), Sumitra Dangol, Chandra Chaudhary and Swastika Shrestha are the female players of the team.  

Nepal Sepak Takraw Association's President Netra Prasad Gurung who is also secretary of South Asian Sepak Takraw Association is traveling with the team as coach. Similarly Arjun Bahadur Thakulla and Roshan Bhattarai will be officiating the matches in Sri Lanka. 

Leave A Comment