Sejon Award, HBL-Sejon Fellowship distributed

Published On: December 1, 2016 09:10 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 1: Society of Economic Journalists Nepal (Sejon) has awarded Ramesh Kumar of Himal magazine and Hari Adhikari ‘Kiran’ of Kantipur FM with Sejon Awards 2016. 

The award, which is provided every year two best performing economic journalists, carries a purse of Rs 50,000 each along with certificate of appreciation.

Similarly, Sejon has awarded Himalayan Bank Ltd-Sejon Economic Journalism Fellowship to Sagar Ghimire of Republica, Uddhab Thapa of, Sunita Karki of Artha Ko Artha and Binaya Banjara of Nayapatrika. The fellowship worth Rs 50,000 was awarded to four economic journalists based on their concept on pursuing investigative business and economic stories, according to a statement issued by Sejon.

Leave A Comment