Schedule announced for 28th National Football C’ship

Published On: January 15, 2018 07:37 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 15: National Sports Council (NSC)’s 28th National Football Championship is set to be held in Dang from Tuesday. 

The matches of the tournament will be played at Tulsipur’s Araniko and Ghorahi’s Bharatpur sports grounds, according to NSC.

Three departmental teams -- Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC), Nepal Police Club (NPC), and Armed Police Force (APF) -- along with five regional teams, namely Western, Central, Mid-western, 

Far-western and Eastern will participate in the tournament to be played in knock-out format. 

The opening match between APF and Mid-western will be held at Araniko sports ground, whereas the final will be played at Bharatpur sports ground on Saturday, informed NSC.

All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) released the dates and schedule for the men’s leg on Sunday, subsequently completing the 16th National Women Football League on Friday.


Leave A Comment