Satdobato gets third win in B-Division League

Published On: March 4, 2020 12:49 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 4: Satdobato Youth Club has secured its third win a row during the ongoing Martyr’s Memorial B-Division League being held in Lalitpur on Tuesday.

In a match played at the All Nepal Football Association’s complex, the home team Satdobato defeated Shree Kumari Club 1-0. Dinesh Rai scored the decisive goal in the 14th minute of the match as defenders put up a clinical performance to defend the marginal lead through the match.

Satdobato has collected nine points in three matches after defeating Tushal Youth Club and Naya Basti Club in its first two matches. Shree Kumari suffered its second defeat in the league. 12 teams are participating in the league with the winner set to get promotion to A-Division league whereas the bottom-placed team will be demoted to the C-Division.

Gajaraj Joshi Trust endorses Tokha Bhagwati

In a bid to motivate football players, the Gajaraj Joshi Trust has endorsed the B-Division outfit Tokha Bhagwati Club. It provided kits and uniforms for all the players and officials worth Rs 250,000. Trust president and football club’s advisor, Manish Raj Joshi completed the formal program in Kathmandu on Tuesday. Tokha club had finished second in the last edition of the B-Division league whereas it has a win and a defeat each in the current season after two matches. 

Leave A Comment