Ruslan T20 cricket from Monday

Published On: January 6, 2017 09:35 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 6: Kathmandu Cricket Training Center (KCTC) is organizing the second edition of Ruslan Cup Twenty20 Cricket Tournament from Monday at TU cricket ground in Kirtipur.

Organizing a press conference in the capital on Friday, KCTC President Gyanendra Malla informed that the eight-day tournament will see participation of 16 teams.

The teams will be divided into two groups and the matches will be held on knockout basis.

The winner and runner up of the tournament will receive Rs 300,000 and Rs 200,000 respectively while the other two semifinalists will get Rs 25,000 each.

Similarly, players with exceptional performance up to the quarterfinal stage will get Rs 5000 each as reward.

Besides this, various individual prizes has been allotted for the best performers of the tournament. 

Leave A Comment