Ruslan Dhangadhi Premier League unveils tie-sheet

Published On: March 22, 2018 09:46 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 22: The Ruslan Dhangadhi Premier League has unveiled the tie-sheet for the second edition of the tournament amidst a program on Wednesday. 

The first game will see the defending champion Team Chauraha Dhangadhi taking on Kathmandu Goldens on March 31. 

Rupandehi Challengers will face CYC Attariya and Mahendranagar United will battle against the last edition’s runner-up Biratnagar Kings on the next day. 

Team Chauraha will again face CYC Attariya, while Rupandehi Challengers will vie against Kathmandu Goldens on April 2. 

After that, Mahendranagar United will play against Team Chauraha on April 3, while Rupandehi Challengers will take on Biratnagar Kings and CYC Attariya will face Kathmandu Goldens. 

Team Chauraha will face Biratnagar Kings and Rupandehi Challengers will take on Mahendranagar United on April 5, while Biratangar Kings will again play Kathmandu Golden on the next day. 

On April 7, Mahendranagar United will face CYC Attariya and Team Chauraha will lock horns with Rupandehi Challengers, while Kathmandu Goldens will play against Mahendranagar United and CYC Attariya will vie against Biratnagar Kings on April 8 on the last day of the group stage round. 

The first qualifier and the eliminator matches will be held on April 10, while the second qualifier will be played on April 11. The final is scheduled to be played on April 13. 

Six teams from different cities are taking part in the tournament that will have 15 players each, including two mandatory foreign players and a player from far-western region in each team was selected from a ‘talent hunt’ event.

The winner of the tournament is set to take home Rs 2.5 million and the runner-up will be prized with Rs 1 million. Likewise, the third-placed team gets Rs 300,000 and the fourth bags Rs 200,000. The man-of-the-match will be rewarded with Rs 10,000 each, while the man-of-the-series will get a TVS motorbike. The best batsman and the best bowler are also to be awarded with gift hampers. 

A former player will be honored with ‘Dhangadhi Cricket Samman’ whereas a person will be felicitated with ‘Arjun Khadka Smriti Samman’ for his/her contributions for Nepali cricket. 

The total budget of the tournament is estimated to be around Rs 30 million, the organizers said. 

The tournament will be held in round-robin league format in the league phase. All the matches will be played at the SSP Cricket Ground in Dhangadhi. 


Leave A Comment