Rural municipality chair dies in an accident

Published On: June 14, 2020 02:14 PM NPT By: Rekha Bhusal

BUTWAL, June 14: The chairman of Pratappur Rural Municipality died in an accident at Bardaghat, Nawalparasi on Sunday.

Chairman of Pratappur Rural Municipality, Raj Kumar Sharma who was on his way to the district headquarters, Parasi, to attend a meeting of the Disaster Management Committee died in the accident.

Chief District Officer Sagarmani Pathak informed Republica Online that Sharma was driving an office vehicle (LU 1 JHA 370) himself.

He might have lost control over the wheels while trying to protect a lady crossing the road. Due to which the accident took place, according to the District Police Office, Nawalparasi.

He was rushed to a hospital immediately after the accident but the doctors declared him dead on arrival.


Leave A Comment