Ruling coalition meeting today

Published On: August 15, 2022 10:48 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, August 15: The meeting of the ruling coalition is being held today. The meeting has been called at the Prime Minister’s official residence in Baluwatar at noon.  

The Task Force formed by the ruling coalition to allocate seats during the upcoming Provincial Assembly and House of Representatives has not reached a consensus yet. 

In the meeting held last Thursday, a theoretical agreement was reached on the distribution of seats based on the direct and proportional votes in the 2074 elections, the votes received in the 2079 local level elections and the political sensitivities of the parties.

The coalition parties are expected to present their positions during the meeting today. 

NC General Secretary Gagan Kumar Thapa, leader Krishna Prasad Sitaula and Minister of Communications and Information Technology and the party leader Gyanendra Bahadur Karki from NC and senior leaders Barshaman Pun and Dev Gurung from the Maoist Center are in the Task Force.

Leave A Comment