RPP forms talks committee for unity, collaboration

Published On: December 9, 2021 11:17 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 9: The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has formed a talks committee under coordination of its General Secretary Dhawal Shumsher SJB Rana for unity and collaboration with like-minded individuals, groups, organizations, parties and religious groups.   

A meeting of the party's newly-elected Central Working Committee held on Wednesday took the decision in this regard. Rishibabu Pariyar, Dil Bikram Rajbhandari, Pushpa Raj Purush are the members of the talks committee.  

Similarly, the meeting chaired by newly-elected President Rajendra Lingden formed a local-level election mobilization committee under the coordination of General Secretary Bhuwan Pathak in view of the upcoming local-level election. 

Bhakti Prasad Sitaula, Ramananda Neupane, Bharat Jung Upreti and Prof Dr Geeta Bhakta Joshi are members of the committee. 

Likewise, Portfolio Determination Committee has also been formed under coordination of Vice-Chair Dhurba Bahadur Pradhan in order to determine portfolio of newly-elected office-bearers and members where central committee members—Dr Rajesh Giri and Bharat Pathak are the members of the Committee, according to a press release issued by the party. 

The meeting also constituted a Levy Determination Committee under coordination of General Secretary Kunti Kumari Shahi to determine the levy to be mandatorily provided by the newly-elected office-bearers and members of the party. 

The meeting directed all sister organizations of the party to submit an action plan and schedule  in order to conduct general convention compulsorily within three months.

Rana shared that a decision was taken to direct all province working committees to call extended meetings within mid-January.


Leave A Comment