RPP forms Central Election Operational Committee

Published On: September 23, 2022 12:02 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 23: The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has formed an Election Central Election Operation Committee in view of the general election slated for November 20.

RPP leader Sundar Pandey informed Republica that the committee formed under the leadership of party President Rajendra Lingden included former presidents Lokendra Bahadur Chand, Pashupati SJB Rana and Dr Prakash Chandra Lohani, executive committee members, office bearers, presidents of seven provinces, central members and department heads.

Similarly, the Provincial Election Operational Committees under the coordination of the provincial presidents and District Election Operational Committee under the coordination of the district presidents have been formed. Election finance committee, central election campaign committee and fraternal organization mobilization committee have also been formed.

In the meeting, the provincial presidents have been given the responsibility to coordinate with the districts of the respective provinces to select candidates for direct representation in the House of Representatives and the provincial assemblies. According to Pandey, the party has called for unity and cooperation with organizations that are close in ideological approach and have the same ideals for building a strong nationalist democratic force in the country.


Leave A Comment