RPP Chairman Lingden to become Deputy PM and Minister for Energy

Published On: January 17, 2023 01:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 17: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has decided to join the current coalition government under the leadership of RPP Chairman Rajendra Lingden who will be appointed a deputy prime minister and minister for energy. Similarly, Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan and Bikram Pandey will become ministers in the current government from RPP.

Chairman Lingden will be the Deputy PM and Minister of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, while Pradhan will be the Minister of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs and Pandey will be the Minister for Urban Development. All the three who will become ministers from RPP are directly elected.

Leave A Comment