Rana siblings win women’s doubles title

Published On: September 26, 2018 09:48 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 26: The Rana sisters, Mahika and Mayanka, have won the women’s doubles title in the Lalitpur District National Tennis Tournament on Tuesday.

In the final match played at the Satdobato Tennis Court in Lalitpur, the Rana pair defeated Ira Rawat and Abhilasha Bista 2-0 to win the title. After an entertaining 7-5 win in the first set, the pair cruised past Rawat and Bista 6-2 in the second to win the match.

Likewise, in men’s doubles final, the pair of Kamal Bhandari and Pranab Khanal defeated Jitendra Pariyar and Santosh Khatri 6-1, 3-6, 10-7 to win the title. The final matches of the men’s and women’s singles will be played on Wednesday. 

Leave A Comment