Provincial governors administer oath

Published On: January 21, 2018 02:01 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Jan 21: Provincial governors of six provinces, 1-6 administered oath of office and secrecy to elected members of Provincial Assembly today. 

The newly appointed governor of Province 1, Govinda Bahadur Tumbahang, administered the oath Provincial Assembly members at the Biratnagar-based Birendra City hall at 10:00 am this morning.

Similarly, the Provincial Assembly members of Province 2 were sworn at Janakpur Chamber of Commerce and Industry Hall by governor Ratneshwor Lal Kayastha today.

PA members of Provincial Assembly 3 were  sworn in at 10:00 am today. PA 3 governor Anuradha Koirala  is administering oath of office to 110 members at Hetauda Province Secretariat.

Likewise, Baburam Kuwar, governor of Province 4 administered the oath of office to the Provincial Assembly members at 11:00 am this morning in Regional Administration Office Convention Hall, Pokhara.

In Province 5, 87 Provincial Assembly members were  sworn in by the newly-appointed governor, Umakanta Jja today itself at the Butwal Chamber of Commerce and Industry Hall.

Meanwhile, elected Provincial Assembly members were sworn in  in by governor Durga Keshar Khanal in Surkhet at 11:00 am this morning.

Mohan Raj Malla, governor of Province 7 will be administering the oath to Provincial Assembly members at around 2:30 PM at the Kailali District Coordination Committee Hall. While the swearing-in ceremony was scheduled for 1 PM today, there has been a delay after Malla had to travel by road after his flight got delayed.

Earlier, newly appointed governors of the seven provinces took oath of office and secrecy from President Bidhya Devi Bhandari at Shital Niwas on January 19 themselves.


Leave A Comment