Provincial Assembly members swearing in ceremony in four languages

Published On: January 21, 2018 12:34 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Jan 21: Amid confusion regarding the language to administer oath of the office and secrecy to elected members of Provincial Assembly in Province 2, four languages were used. The languages were Nepali, Bhojpuri, Maithili and Hindi. The oath was administered by provincial governor Ratneshwor Lal Kayastha at Janakpur Chamber of Commerce and Industry Hall.  Administration of oaths have been completed in Province 1, 2 and 3. See the Oath here.

Leave A Comment