Province 3 beats Province 6 in last Group B match

Published On: January 11, 2019 09:07 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

ITAHARI, Jan 11: Province 3 defeated Province 6 by six wickets in the ongoing Man Mohan Memorial National Cricket Tournament on Thursday. 

At the Itahari Cricket Ground, Province 3 chased the target of 112 runs in 26 overs losing four wickets to win in the last Group B match. 

In the win, Aashutosh Ghariya hit 20 runs, while Sonu Tamang was not out with 14 runs. Aadil Khan also scored 26 runs, while Ishan Pandey and Jitendra Singh Thakuri hit 20 and 16 runs respectively.  

Diwan Pun, Yuvraj KC and Rabindra Jung Shahi claimed a wicket each for Province 6. 

Province 6, who won the toss and elected to bat first, hit 112 runs in 29.2 overs losing all its wickets against a good bowling performance of Province 3. 

Rabindra Jung Shahi scored the highest 39 runs for the losing side, while Nishchal Rawat had added 22 runs. None of the other batsmen could do well for the team, while it got 32 extras in the game. 

Province 3’s captain Surya Tamang was the pick of the bowlers claiming five wickets as he gave away 22 runs in 9.2-over spell with two maidens. He was adjudged the man of the match for his exceptional bowling performance.

Leave A Comment