Prez appoints 3 non-resident ambassadors

Published On: January 26, 2018 05:48 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Jan 26: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appointed three non-resident ambassadors on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers on Friday. 

President Bhandari appointed Rhishiram Ghimire as the non-resident ambassadors to the Republic of Kazakhstan for the Russian Federation.

Likewise, the Head-of-the-State appointed Nepali Ambassador for Arab Republic of Egypt, Jhabindra Prasad Aryal, as the non-resident ambassador to Jordan and Nepal's Ambassador for Canada, Kali Prasad Pokhrel, as the non-resident ambassador to Jamaica, the Office of the President said. 

The appointments were made in accordance with the Article 282 (1) of the Nepal's constitution. 

Leave A Comment