President’s office accepts resignation of three ministers belonging to RSP

Published On: February 6, 2023 03:54 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 6:  The resignations tendered by three ministers of the Rastriya Swatantra Party have been accepted.

The resignations of Minister of Labor, Employment and Social Security Dol Prasad Aryal, Minister of Education, Science and Technology Shishir Khanal and Minister of State for Health and Population Tosima Karki have been accepted.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been assigned the responsibility of the vacant three ministries after their resignations, according to a statement issued by the Office of the President.

RSP had decided to leave the government on Sunday. With the decision to leave the government, three ministers of RSP submitted their resignations to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Sunday evening.

Leave A Comment