President Bhandari inaugurates 4th Election Day event (with photos)

Published On: February 19, 2020 07:24 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Feb 19: President Bidya Devi Bhandari inaugurated a special program organised on the premises of Kantipath-based Election Commission on the occasion of fourth Election Day on Wedndesday. 

On the occasion, Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya presented third five-year strategic plan 2019/20- 2024/25 (2076-81 BS), Election Souvenir and Election Justice, Resource Book to President Bhandari. 

President Bhandari presented award and letter of felicitation to five employees of the EC and its subordinate bodies for their excellent performance. They are joint-secretary Girija Sharma, section officer Namrata Chudal, chief returning officers- Mahesh Sharma and Indira Yadav and computer officer Dinesh Kumar Rai. 

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota, Deputy Prime Minister and Ministers, chiefs of constitutional bodies, high ranking government officials, and chiefs of security bodies, among others, were present on the occasion. 

Falgun 7 is observed as Election Day since 2017 commemorating the first general election on Falgun 7, 2015 BS. 

The fourth Election Day has been observed under the theme 'Free, Fair and Credible Election: Peace, Stability, Prosperous and Good governance'.

Leave A Comment