Poudel nominated YAN chair

Published On: April 19, 2018 12:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 19: Youth Association Nepal (YAN), aligned with the CPN (UML) has nominated Ramesh Poudel as its chair. 

The central committee meeting began from April 16 to this morning took this decision. 
Similarly, the meeting has nominated Kiran Poudel, Chandra Lama, Govinda Thapa, Kranti Burlakoti, Parshuram Basnet, Hasta Shahi, and Prabhat Katuwal as the vice chairs. 

Naresh Shahi has been nominated as general secretary while Madhav Bastola, Rajesh Sah, Urmila Sunuwar, Bachan Singh, Purna Lama, Anjana Adhikari, Himal Limbu, Deepak GM, Kshitiz Thebe, Raju Karki, Dhruba Yadav, Santosh Rawal, and Surendra Karki are nominated as the secretaries. 

Newly nominated chair Poudel assured to go for general convention of the association after forging consensus with all stakeholders. 

The meeting has also approved the resignation of its then chair Rajiv Paharai. RSS

Leave A Comment