Poudel-Bhattarai travel to thank thier voters

Published On: December 17, 2017 02:04 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Dec 17 : Nepali Congress senior leader Ramchandra Poudel and Naya Shakti Nepal coordinator Baburam Bhattrarai returned to their own constituencies to thank voters.

NC leader Poudel, is travelling to Tanahau-1 where he will thank voters for thier invaluable votes. 

Poudel, who had been winning the election since 1991 was defeated by Krishna Kumar Shrestha, a senior leader of CPN (UML) by 6802 votes.

Poudel started thanking his voters from Abhu Kahirani. He will attend in five programs to thank voters in Satrasaya Baradi, Bimal Nagar, Dumre, Deurali and Kamal Baare.

Similarily, Naya Shakti Nepal's Coordinator Bhattarai also arrived at Gorkha to thank his voters.

bhattarai defeated Narayan Kaji Shrestha, vice-chairman of CPN-Maoist center to the Federal Parliament from Gorkha-2. 

Leave A Comment