Polling centers fixed in Province 2

Published On: August 30, 2017 03:24 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, August 30: The Election Commission has fixed 3,578 polling centers for the third-round of elections taking place at 136 local levels of eight districts in Province No. 2. Sarlahi, Saptari, Dhanusha, Mahottari, Rautahat, Siraha, Bara, and Parsa are holding the local level elections. Among these districts, Sarlahi has the maximum 20 levels and Mahottari has the least number-15 levels. 

According to EC Spokesperson Surya Prasad Sharma, over 31 thousand human resources including employees and volunteers were being deputed to conduct the elections. 

A total of 26 lakh 64 thousand and 950 people are eligible voters for the third phase voting who are electing as many as 6627 their representatives for one metropolitan city, three sub-metropolises , 73 municipalities and 59 rural municipalities. RSS

Leave A Comment