PM Dahal forms eight-member cabinet including three deputy prime ministers

Published On: December 26, 2022 05:05 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has formed an eight-member cabinet. On Monday, Prime Minister Dahal administered oath of office and secrecy to three Deputy Prime Ministers and four ministers shortly after he took oath of office and secrecy from President Bidya Devi Bhandari.

Bishnu Paudel of CPN-UML, Narayankaji Shrestha of Maoist Center and Rabi Lamichhane of Rastriya Swatantra Party have been appointed as deputy prime ministers in the Dahal-led cabinet. Paudel has been appointed as Finance Minister, Shrestha as Minister of Physical Infrastructure and Transport and Lamichhane as Minister of Home Affairs along with the portfolio of deputy prime minister.

Similarly, four ministers appointed on Monday include Jwala Kumari Shah, Damodar Bhandari, Rajendra Rai  from UML and Abdul Khan from the Janamat Party. Their ministerial portfolios will be determined later.

Leave A Comment