PM Cup T20 National Cricket Championship kicks off

Published On: January 10, 2022 04:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 10: The Prime Minister (PM) Cup T20 National Cricket Championship kicked off in Kathmandu on Monday. Tribhuvan Army Club started with a win in the inaugural match. Defending champion, the Tribhuvan Army Club beat the Karnali Province team by 63 runs in the opening match played at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

The Army gave a 117 run target to Karnali. Losing the toss, the Army batted first and collected 116 runs in 19.1 overs losing all wickets. In reply, the Karnali team was confined to 53 runs in 14.4 overs losing all its wickets.

Ten teams are competing in the Championship, which is divided into two groups.

The Tribhuvan Army Club, Karnali Province, Police Club, Sudurpaschim Province and Province no 1 are placed in Group A while the Armed Police Force (APF) Club, Province 2, Bagmati Province, Lumbini Province and Gandaki Province are in Group B.

The winner and the first runner-up teams from both groups will enter the semi-finals of the championship. The final match will take place on January 19.


Leave A Comment