Parliamentary panel formed to probe alleged irregularities in polls

Published On: May 27, 2017 04:11 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 27: A meeting of the Legislature-Parliament has formed a five-member special committee to probe into the alleged irregularities in the first phase of local level polls. 

Arjun Prasad Joshi of Nepali Congress, Ram Narayan Bidari of CPN (Maoist Centre), Rajendra Prasad Pandey of CPN (UML), Bhaskar Bhadra of Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Dr Subodh Kumar Pokharel of Madhesi Janadhikar Forum (Loktantrik) are the members in the parliamentary committee. 

Earlier, Chief Whip of CPN (Maoist Centre) Tek Bahadur Basnet had proposed a motion in the parliament meeting for the formation of the committee while NC Chief Whip Chinkaji Shrestha and UML Chief Whip Bhanubhakta Dhakal had seconded the proposal. 
Tenure of the parliamentary committee shall be three months. RSS 

Leave A Comment