Parliamentary hearing of proposed ambassadors begins

Published On: August 2, 2016 10:05 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 2: Parliamentary hearing of the proposed ambassadors and chiefs of mission has begun. 

The Parliamentary Hearing Special Committee has finally commenced the hearing on the recommendations of ambassadors from today.

Earlier, the government recommended names of 22 people for ambassadorial appointments for different countries including Pakistan, Brazil, and the UK. Of the envoy-nominee, eight are from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and remaining 14 are from political backgrounds.

The government had recommended names of Sewa Lamsal Adhikari, Tara Prasad Pokhrel, Prakash Subedi, Rishiram Ghimire, Ramesh Khanal, Jhabindra Prasad Aryal, Dr Durga Bahadur Subedi and Lok Bahadur Thapa for the ambassadorial appointments. 

Similarly, other proposed ambassadors are—Mahendra Bahadur Pandey, Dr Khadga Bahadur KC, Dr Naradnath Bhardhwaj Wagle, Dr Shivamaya Tumbahamfe, Ali Akhatar Mikrani, Yubraj Karki, Yubnath Lamsal, Prof Dr Mahendra Prasad Singh Rajpoot, Padam Sundas, Lucky Sherpa, Khagendra Basnyat, Barat Bahadur Rayamajhi, Niranjan Kumar Thapa and Sharmila Parajuli Dhakal. RSS 

Leave A Comment